AASE inaugurates new executives

Association of African students, Estonia (AASE), has witnessed change in mantle of leadership in the Baltic state.

The AASE, the umbrella body of all students of African heritage studying in the Estonia, its membership, cuts across both undergraduate and graduate students with over 500 active members.

Speaking during the handing over ceremony, held on 23rd June 2020, the outgone president, Mr Emeka Chigbogu expressed confidence on the crop of leaders being sworn.

He stressed that the diversity of the team which he classified as ‘first of its kind’ was an advantage to the new administration.

He further added that, African students have bestowed confidence in the  association, while lauding his administration success.

Similarly, the electoral committee chairman, Mr Francisxavier Ekwem who introduced the elected officials thanked his colleagues in the electoral college for their steadfastness throughout the electoral processes, wished the officers a successful tenure.

In his acceptance speech, the president elect, Mr Daniel Ita who also serves as a member of parliament in the Tallinn University of Technology Student Union Parliament, representing the School of Business and Governance under which he is a Masters student in Technology Governance and Digital Transformation; appreciated the Almighty God for making the event a reality especially in these trying times.

He, Ita assured members of the association of his administration’s readiness to partner with African countries in supporting their education as well as digital transformation of African countries economies; taking a leap from Estonia as a country, a world leader in e-governance and services as well as the first country in the world that issues e-residency in support of her digital economy strategies.

Members of the association elected to serve in the 2020/2021 academic year include: Daniel Ita – President Elect(Nigeria);
Grace Muchiri – Vice President (Kenya);
Allanscohtt Ofoe Gorleku – Secretary (Ghana);
Nelson Igho Obewhere – Treasurer (Nigeria),
Kabiru Shaibu – Director of Welfare (Nigeria);
Gilbert Wirkom Sunjo – Public Relations Officer (Cameroun);
Bernard Mensah – Social Director (Ghana).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *